The organization is made up of five blocs and they are:

  • Christian Council of Nigeria (CCN)
  • Catholic Secretariat of Nigeria (CSN)
  • Christian Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria (CPFN) /Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria (PFN)
  • Organization of African Instituted Churches (OAIC)
  • (TEKAN and ECWA Fellowship)

CAN has Women and Youth Wings, a National Executive Council consisting of 110 members (which elects the President), and a General Assembly of 304 members (which ratifies the President’s election).